Tags

, , , , , , ,

I would like to share an instant that I had. I had a WordPress project which need to have a twitter update needed to the footer. Unfortunately, my theme (I had designed and developed 😉 ) had no widget support. But I need to have some sort of solution to get twitter status messages in my twitter div in footer. I had tried around 15 wordpress plugins, but none solved my issues. To be straight, I was not able to find a plugin that suits my requirements.

Then at last I came across the site; blogfreakz.

This solved all my requirements. :).

To have “public twitter messages” in any sections of your wordpress blog/site; follow the following steps.

Step #1: Download the plugin here

Step #2: Upload the plugin to wp-content/plugins/ and activate it.

Step #3: The use the following php code where ever you need to show the twitter update.

<?php twitter_messages('blogfreaakz', 5, true, true, true, true, true, true); ?>

This would show the latest 3 public twitter updates with “Go” link.
You can another format;

<?php twitter_messages('blogfreaakz', 5, true, true, true, true, true, true); ?>

This will show 5 last public twitter status updates.

For modifying the way output is displayed, please refer;
http://blogfreakz.com/wordpress-tutorial/add-twitter-status-updates-to-wordpress-themes/

Thanks to blogfreakz.com for a nice solution.

